Friuli Venezia Giulia

The Friuli Venezia Giulia region lies in the north-east of Italy overlooking the Adriatic Sea and with a backdrop of high mountains and borders Slovenia and Austria.

  1. Trieste - Cathedral San Giusto

    Trieste, Italy's City of Mystery and Romance

    Trieste is a fascinating city on the frontier between Italy and Eastern Europe. Its culture and cuisine mix Latin, German and Slavic influences. Visitors will be intrigued by this melancholy and mysterious port on the Adriatic.


Principal City: Trieste
Tourist Board: Friuli Venezia Giulia




Provinces & Towns of Friuli Venezia Giulia Region

Gorizia (Province) | Pordenone (Province) | Trieste (Province & Regional Capital) | Udine (Province)