The Lombardy region lies in the north of Italy on the border with Switzerland. It is one of Italy's largest regions and home to Italy's capital city Milan and boasts a range of landscapes; mountains, hills, plains and lakes.

  1. Milan's Duomo


    Milan is one of Italy's most famous cities. Fashion, cuisine and a myriad of cultural venues attract visitors to this historic city.



Principal City: Milan
Tourist Board: Lombardy




Provinces & Towns of Lombardy Region

Bergamo | Brescia | Como | Cremona | Lecco | Lodi | Mantua | | Milan (Regional & Country Capital) | Monza & Brianza | Pavia | Sondrio | Varese